Index to John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week


Book Marketing Bestsellers Blog

Internet Marketing Resources

Free Marketing Reports

Book Marketing Magic multimedia program


Choosing a Book Distributor

Book Marketing 105: Choosing a Book Distribution System - This vital mini-guide includes criteria for deciding how you will distribute your books.

Also includes complete info on 30 distributors, 4 library distributors, 89 book publishers who also distribute for other publishers, 27 bookstore wholesalers, 34 library wholesalers, and 23 Spanish-language wholesalers.

Plus a sample book distribution contract. Ebook download, $30.00.

Add to Shopping Cart

Top 700 Indie Booksellers

Top 700 Independent Bookstores - This database features 740 stores with address, book buyer, owner, event coordinator, phone, fax, email, website, and more! Cost: $40.00.

This data file features an updated list of the largest independent bookstores that work with authors and buy books from indie publishers.

The report comes as a data file download (your choice of Microsoft Access, Excel, or rich text format). The data files do require that you know how to use a database or word-processing program.

Add to Shopping Cart


The Best Things in Life Are Free quotable book

More great quotes at http://www.quotablebooks.com


The Art of Living: Artists, Poets, Photographers, Architects, Designers, Cartoonists, Writers, Novelists, and Critics on Art and Life: http://amzn.to/ccAJh8

The Business of Life: Business people and others on life, business, careers, the workplace, economics, investments, jobs, money, and more: http://amzn.to/bXp3Pd

How to Act: Advice on How to Live and Act from Actors, Models, Comedians, Directors, Producers, Playwrights, and Screenwriters: http://bit.ly/bJnqvz

John Kremer's Book Marketing Tip of the Week

April 16, 2011

Book-of-the-Month Club Birthday, Silent Movie Stars Day, National Eggs Benedict Day, Guitar Pickers Day, Birthday of the Spiritual Security Act, World Voice Day, National Start! Walking Day

 

In this issue . . .
- 42 Tweets you can use
- IBPA Publishing University

Something to entertain and educate you this weekend (before or after taxes).

I challenge you. I bet you will find at least five tweets featured below that will be useful for you in marketing your book. Just take a little time to look. You'll be glad you did.

42 Tweets you can use
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There are some great book marketing lessons and tips included within these short tweets.

=> Book Covers Count: They Draw People In and Make Book Sales - Sean Penn confirms - http://bit.ly/gSP8td

=> The best way to follow 168 of the best #literary #agents on Twitter - http://twitter.com/#!/JohnKremer/literary-agents-the-best-4

=> Book Design: You Can Sell a Book by Its Cover - http://askthecoverdesigner.com/book-design-you-can-sell-a-book-by-its-cover

=> Book Titles: Listen to Oprah - She Knows Titles | Ask the Cover Designer - http://bit.ly/gMNPf3

=> Ebook Advertisements: 7 Ways to Sell Ads in Your Ebooks - updated article - http://bit.ly/g1I5k5

=> Pen Names: When to Use Them, When Not to Use Them - http://askjohnkremer.com/pen-names-when-to-use-them-when-not-to-use-them

=> Book Cover Design Tips by George Foster at AskTheCoverDesigner.com - http://bit.ly/gzEA6d

=> Advice to Authors: 12 tips on Designing Your Book as Sales Aids - AsktheCoverdesigner.com - http://bit.ly/f1fugg

=> Join the 6,570 other book authors and book publishers on The Book Marketing Network: http://www.thebookmarketingnetwork.com. Also #ebooks.

=> Great Titles Require Thinking: The Think and Grow Rich Story - http://bit.ly/dL9sV8

=> First Lines of Novels: Some Great Ones to Inspire You - http://askthecoverdesigner.com/first-lines-of-novels-some-great-ones-to-inspire-you

=> Playing for Change music playlist: http://toobbox.com/playlist/playing-for-change--7940 - Wonderful music. Great performers. Enjoy.

=> Book Design: Elements of Good Cover Design - http://bit.ly/eZ4pcF

=> Book Design: Elements of Good Cover Design - Part II - http://bit.ly/h16TIQ

=> Bestselling author Jack Canfield shares how he sold 115 million copies of Chicken Soup for the Soul - http://bit.ly/9oFH8i

=> Book Design: Elements of Good Cover Design - Part III - http://bit.ly/gItF7t

=> Book Cover Critiques: You Can Sell a Book by Its Cover http://askthecoverdesigner.com/book-cover-critiques-you-can-sell-a-book-by-its-cover

=> Book Publicity: 5 Actions to Take Every 30 Days | AskthePublicist.com - http://bit.ly/fJob4D

=> Book Me Now as a speaker on @Speakergram - http://t.co/EveRIUI

=> First Lines of Novels Draw the Reader In: Make Them Great - http://bit.ly/f9fix3

=> Book Titles: John Kremer's 7 Keys to a Great Book Title | Ask the Cover Designer - http://bit.ly/eeGT2S

=> 10 Comic Blogs That Every Comic Book Fan Should Read - http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/10-comic-blogs-comic-book-fan-read

=> Book Covers I Like: Great Cover Designs You Can Mimic - http://bit.ly/gDi72m

=> Checking out - Book Marketing Magic: The 9 best ways to sell novels, memoirs, nonfiction, and children's books - http://ning.it/gnv8ri

=> Book Covers: Two Very Ugly Book Covers | AsktheCoverDesigner.com http://bit.ly/ebf4rY

=> I'm testing my new customized Book Marketing Alexa toolbar. Cool. Download it for a test: http://bit.ly/ibp9xB

=> Book Covers: Two Covers Go from So-So to Wonderful - From Bad to Rad - http://bit.ly/ecvJ9E

=> Book Creation: 7 Costly Mistakes to Avoid - http://askthecoverdesigner.com/book-creation-7-costly-mistakes-to-avoid

=> I will show you 150 ways you can post follower-attracting tweets on Twitter for $5 - http://fiverr.com/260945

=> Book Covers: Paper Stock and Cover Finishes - http://askthebookprinter.com/book-covers-paper-stock-and-cover-finishes

=> Ebook Advertisements: 7 Ways to Feature Ads in Your Ebooks - video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GmS7ehVINmM

=> Book Titles Matter: You Can Sell a Book by Its Title - http://askthecoverdesigner.com/book-titles-matter-you-can-sell-a-book-by-its-title

=> Dramatic Book Covers: Do They Work to Sell Your Book? - http://askthecoverdesigner.com/dramatic-book-covers-do-they-work-to-sell-your-book

=> News Releases: The Keys Are the Beginning Lines - http://askthepublicist.com/news-releases-the-keys-are-the-beginning-lines

=> RT @johnhaydon 16 Ways To Get More Comments On Your Facebook Page http://bit.ly/eJ9ENA

=> Poetry Books: Best Source for Setting Up a Website - http://askjohnkremer.com/poetry-books-best-source-for-setting-up-a-website

=> Book Printers: Rely on Your Printer to Help You - http://askthebookprinter.com/book-printers-video-rely-on-your-printer-to-help-you #funny

=> Working with Amazon to Sell More Books - http://askjohnkremer.com/amazon-sales-working-with-amazon-to-sell-more-books

=> Children's Books: Ebook or Printed Book? - http://www.askjohnkremer.com/childrens-books-ebook-or-printed-book

=> National TV Publicity: How to Launch a Book Fast- http://www.askthepublicist.com/national-tv-publicity-how-to-launch-a-book-fast

=> Are authors safe from government prosecution? - http://askjohnkremer.com/book-subjects-offensive-to-government

=> Selling to Catalogs, Websites, Etc.: Standard Discounts - http://www.askjohnkremer.com/selling-to-catalogs-websites-standard-discounts

The above are just some of the tweets I sent out during the past two weeks. What more did you miss? Follow my tweets at http://twitter.com/johnkremer

Quotable Books
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Never believe anyone who tells you that you can't do what you want to do. - Olivia Wilde, actress


Previous: Ask John Kremer: Book Marketing Questions & Answers / Tweets you can use

Index: http://www.bookmarket.com/tipsindex.htm

Next: BestSeller Launch Formula / Tweets you can use / Author success stories

 

Ten Million Eyeballs

John Kremer

Welcome to the Book Marketing Tip of the Week back issue archive. You'll find many tips and resources to help you sell more books.

1001 Ways to Market Your Books Add to Shopping Cart

Literary Agents report

Real Fast Book Marketing

 

Get a Literary Agent